Bags of local goodness.

Bags of local goodness.

Fill yer boots!

The Bishophill compost is bagged up and ready to go! So come on down and fill your boots, bags and barrows with loads of local goodness.  All made on site by the good burghers of Bishophill, it’s perfect for potting up, planters and hanging baskets. And best of all it’s free! I’ve left a few bags up top (pictured) to make it easier to access as the full bags are very heavy. Thanks to everyone who helped make it, well done you lot and keep on rotting!

The 2015 crop

Lovely muck

Lovely muck

 

This years peelings and shavings have been turned and the cycle of life continues.  I’m so proud of our great big pile of compost that I thought I’d post this picture of it on the blog! How sad is that! I think it’s getting to me!

